SCUREF NEWS | Rickover Fellows 2016

News Room

The latest scoops inside & outside SCUREF

2014-2015 Rickover Fellowship awardees

Organization News — Posted on 04/30/2014

We are pleased to announce the 2014-2015 awardees to the Rickover Fellowship Program in Nuclear Engineering: Justin Hesterberg, University of Michigan Gabriel Kooremen, Georgia Institute of Technology Benjamin Magolan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Theodore Worosz, Pennsylvania State University

NF fellows and faculty awardees – MARC X conference

Conferences — Posted on 02/19/2014

Nuclear Forensics fellows and faculty awardees: Planning for the MARC X Conference (12-17 April 2015) is underway. The sponsor is organizing a Nuclear Forensics Expertise Development technical session again this year. Attendance and presentation for NF graduate fellows and faculty awardees is encouraged! Abstracts are due December 1, 2014.

Congratulations to the 2013 NFUSP Awardees!

Nuclear Forensics Undergraduate Scholarship Program — Posted on 05/02/2013

Julie Button (West Virginia University), Christopher Eley (South Carolina State University), Bryan Erdmann (University of New Mexico), Amanda Loveless (Purdue University), Adam Port (University of South Carolina – Aiken), Rodrigo Tapia (University of Georgia) They will be performing their work at NBL, LANL, Y-12, ORNL, LLNL, and SNL, respectively.

Rickover Graduate Fellowship Program in Nuclear Engineering 2013-2014 Award Cycle

Organization News > Program News > Rickover Fellowship Program in Nuclear Engineering — Posted on 11/06/2012

The Rickover Graduate Fellowship Program in Nuclear Engineering is now accepting applications for the 2013-2014 award cycle. Go to to find out more about the fellowship. Applications are due 1/31/13. Go to and click on the RFP tab for electronic applications and associated forms.

« Previous PageNext Page »