Congratulations to the 2014 INMM Award Recipients

targetmarketConferences, Nuclear Forensics Graduate Fellowship Program, Nuclear Nonproliferation International Safeguards Graduate Fellowship Program

  • NNIS Fellow Marc Paff (University of Michigan) was awarded best paper in the Nuclear Security and Physical Protection division. His paper was titled, “Performance of a EJ309 Organic Liquid Scintillation Detector Pedestrian Radiation Portal Monitor Prototype at the 2nd SCINTILLA Benchmark Campaign”.
  • NFGFP Fellow Alexis Kaplan (University of Michigan) was awarded best paper in the Materials Control and Accountability division. Her paper was titled,“Total Plutonium Content Determination with the Differential Die-Away Self-Interrogation Instrument”.” In addition, Alexis was also awarded the prestigious Robert J. Sorenson Scholarship.